Monday, October 03, 2011

Canterbury Poets Collective returns! Spring Season announced

Canterbury Poets Collective (CPC) presents

Poetry in Performance the 2011 Spring Season

The new big fat comfortable venue is the CPIT Students Association (CPSA) Hall, at 5 Madras Street and about 300 meters south of our well loved Madras Café and Book Shop.

Open mic and guest readers. Wednesdays at 6.30 pm
Audience vote for the Best Open Mic Poet, see 7 December below.

19 October Vincent O'Sullivan, Jan Hutchison, Christina Stachurski,

Launch of VoicePrints3, featuring BYO & Visiting poets from 2010.

26 October Diana Bridge, Rodney Foster, Helen Bascand.

2 November Selina Marsh, Mark Raffills, Helen Jacobs.

9 November Bill Manhire, Steve Thomas, Dina Durrer.

16 November David Eggleton, Poets of
The Hagley Writers' Institute.

23 November Vana Manasiadis, Gail Collier, James Norcliffe.

30 November Sarah Broom, Catherine Fitchett, Sandy Bain.

7 December Winning Open Mic Poets from the season.

No comments: