Friday, October 25, 2019

Christchurch Poetry Slam 2019 - the results!

Pleased as punch to announce the results of the Christchurch Poetry Slam 2019!

1st - Ray Shipley
2nd - Melanie McKerchar
3rd - Barrett Robb


What a night - with our first ever slam-off for runner-up! Congrats to long-standing Catalyst regular, Mel McKerchar who drew first up in the first round for the THIRD year in a row, edging out fellow Catalyst regular Barrett to the runner-up slot in a nail-biting finish to the night. And of course, ka mau te wehi to multiple ChCh Slam Champ, Ray Shipley for making it back to back Slams. Look out nationals!